Ready, Set, Blog!

Making a lifestyle change is never easy and that’s why I’ve decided to follow the lead of all the other awesome food and fitness bloggers and post about my daily life.  Like many of the other blogs, I hope to document in photos most of what I eat and share with you my fitness progress as the year rolls on.

Having gained the dreaded “freshman fifteen” (and perhaps a little extra) during my first semester at college, my goal is to not only lose the weight, but to rediscover the fitness junkie in me and learn how incredible life can be when nurturing your body is second nature.  And I plan to accomplish all of this by May 2011 – the end of my second semester.  A lot can be achieved in one month…imagine what can be done with four.

So welcome to my journey, welcome to my life.  I’m glad to have your company and support for the ride.

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

