discovering how sweet fruit can be

So I haven’t gotten around to making my fruit smoothie yet…but I’m really looking forward to the moment when I’ll finally get to savour the deliciousness that is frozen fruit and yoghurt…all blended together into one divine drink.

Nevertheless, I did grab some fruit out of the fridge for a late-night study snack.

A bunch of seedless grapes and some cantaloupe definitely beats my old habit of midnight trips to the vending machine for cookies.  Fruits are so sweet and refreshing…I don’t know why I didn’t eat them all of last semester!

 

 

Right now, I’m trying to come up with one decent story idea for my dramatic production course and not making much progress with it.  I also have a bunch of other assignments to complete/get started on, but procrastination and I have decided to hang out for a little while.

 

As for my dinner, I had originally wanted to make a whole wheat chicken wrap, but without any flatbread at home (and also considering the freezing sub zero temperature outside), dinner became a quick and easy plate of one whole avocado and Ryevita with paprika sprinkled hummus sprinkled with paprika.

Well, that’s enough procrastinating for one night.  Only a half hour left till midnight and so much to do!  Sweet dreams everyone.

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

