I will go to sleep before midnight.

As I’m writing this, the clock reads 10:06 p.m.  and if there’s something that I really want to work on this year, it’s definitely my bedtime.  I can probably count the number of nights I’ve gone to sleep before midnight these past 5 months on one hand…and late bedtimes don’t really mesh well with early morning work outs.  So for tonight, at least, I am going to be in bed by 11:30 – lights and television off.

As for the rest of my food for the day, I enjoyed a gluten free fruit and nut bar for a snack, followed up by a gigantic cup of English Breakfast tea

And dinner became my easy college-kid-can’t-cook kind of meal.  Perhaps now that I’m blogging about my food, I’ll get the nerve to become more creative, but for the moment

frozen veggies steamed in the microwave for five minutes and a small (slightly overcooked) chicken breast will suffice.

But just to show you that I’m trying, I added some salsa to my chicken (which is seasoned with black pepper, sea salt and a great deal of garlic powder).

 

Hmm, maybe a fruit smoothie tomorrow with breakfast.  I have some frozen fruit that I’m really looking forward to getting into and this blog may just give me the courage to try something new.

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

