Get out of bed. You may just set a PR today!

So here’s my mid-morning snack – a bowl of strawberries and cantaloupe.

 

 

 

 

 

Aren’t strawberries just the most beautiful thing ever!

 

 

 

 

 

On another note, a large part of my motivation did not want to wake up at 6 am and get me out the door for a treadmill run this morning.  But I did push myself and I ended up running for 19 minutes and walking for 11.  I even ran for 1 minute at 6.0 mph.  It doesn’t seem like much, but for me, it’s a happy accomplishment, hopefully leading to a future full of improvement and personal records (PRs).

Reading Knack for Nutrition’s post on motivation and persistence, it reminds me that a huge part of regaining your fitness is just getting up and doing it.  Half the time, it’s not as hard as your mind makes it seem.  For me, getting myself to workout every morning is generally as simple as turning a light on a standing up.  Once my brain has woken up a bit, I remember how great I feel after a sweat session and why I’m torturing myself with a loud alarm clock every morning.

Plus, if I didn’t workout, this delicious breakfast would be as enjoyable as it was.

 

 

 

 

 

I do love almond butter…oh yes I do. ❤

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

