The Epic Treadmill Shot

Honestly, I was feeling so sluggish and out of my element by midday that the last thing I wanted to do was jump on a treadmill and raise my heart rate.  Nevertheless, I made it to the gym and now I have an epic treadmill photograph to prove it!

As well as the happy news that I ran for 25 minutes straight!  I ran at varying speeds…all of which I’m sure most runners will consider jogging pace…but regardless!  I did it for 25 minutes and that’s something I haven’t done in a really long time.

Total distance?  2.73 miles walked and run.  (I’m assuming that’s in miles there, not kilometres)

 

 

 

 

 

The only sad thing about this treadmill is that it makes you “cool down” after 30 minutes.  There must be a way to change the settings on it.

 

Before my “run”, I had half of a pear bartlett to keep me fueled.

 

 

 

 

And for lunch, I had initially planned to have a salad, but by the time I actually got to preparing a meal, I switched to a “hummus salad wrap”.

 

 

Inside the whole wheat tortilla is 2 tablespoons of hummus and spicy salsa, 1/2 of a small avocado, some cucumber slices, a handful of baby spinach and a lot of garlic powder sprinkled over everything.

 

 

I always seem to overstuff my wraps, so while the front looks wonderfully put together, the back is always a little less than perfect.

 

 

It was DEEELICIOUS though.  If I do say so myself.

 

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Epic Treadmill Shot

  1. Kaitlin says:

    Usually you can just get off the treadmill when it wants you to cool down. Or just push stop! Also, your wrap looks delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

