Lazy Saturday Morning

Ohh the winter blues…

 

Doesn’t winter time just make you want to sit around and do nothing?  It’s cold out there, the sky is grey…oh where’s the inspiration to get out and go for a nice walk?

 

 

I slept in today again.  It’s the latest I’ve slept all month long.   I guess my body is trying to tell me that it needs rest.  Daily 5:30 a.m. wake ups are not always the easiest.  (especially when bedtime is like midnight).

 

Breakfast today was cinnamon banana oatmeal.  I like how it sounds when I say it that way.

A year ago I would never have eaten banana in anything, unless it was by itself.  It’s incredible how my taste has changed over the years.  Soon I’m probably going to be enjoying pineapple juice drinks.  *shudder*

 

Anyhow, even though I’m lazing around this morning (and missing my morning sweat session), I am most definitely going to do some P90X this afternoon. Hooray for determination!

 

 

 

 

P.S. I know I haven’t been the best blogger these last few days, but if you’re still reading, thanks for sticking around.  🙂

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

