8 hours on a subway.

This is where I just spent the last 8 hours of my life.

 

 

 

 

 

Yes, that is a subway and today I spent about 8 hours riding it back and forth shooting a group project for my documentary class.  I still feel like I’m on the subway right now and am slowly beginning to panic about all the work I need to complete this week.  Please tell me I’m not the only one feeling completely overwhelmed by school!  Thank goodness I have this blog.

So, onto happier things then?  Like food! 😀

I started my morning off with a walk and run on the treadmill.

And later devoured a bowl of cinnamon oatmeal and 6 strawberries covered in vanilla yogurt.

 

 

Strawberries are just absolutely beautiful, aren’t they.

 

 

 

 

 

Then I got my ‘Toronto supplies’ together:

 

They consisted of a 32oz water bottle, a Clif bar, a Taste of Nature organic bar, an apple, and some carrots.  All of which I ate throughout the day (except for the Taste of Nature bar).

 

 

 

 

My group and I had planned to meet at 10 a.m. to discuss our game plan and then catch the 12:28 train to Toronto.  Unfortunately we missed it and decided to grab something to eat at Subway.

Honestly, I would have preferred the grilled chicken sub on whole wheat bread, but the chicken just didn’t look right to me.  It was so pale!

So I ended up sticking with the most boring salad ever and attempted to spice things up with some green peppers.

 

After filming underground for about 7 – 8 hours, I was freezing (who knew subway stations could be so cold!) and warmed up with a cup of English Breakfast tea.

 

 

 

I finally got home at about 9:30 p.m. and had the smallest piece of salmon you will ever find.

I did however load the plate with brussels sprouts and broccoli.

 

This is certainly not a proper meal…I’m just way too exhausted tonight to make something fancy.

 

And thank goodness for cranberry juice.  It completely satisfied my post dinner sugar craving and that sweetness was just what my weary soul needed.

 

 

 

 

All in all though, I have to say that I’m proud of myself for sticking to my healthy goals during such a hectic day.

Now, I’m about to crash into my bed…I have another long day tomorrow too.

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8 hours on a subway.

  1. Gregory says:

    Hey Patrice,

    nice way for updating us! I’ve considered keeping a blog many times, but I know I don’t have the discipline to update it regularly…..who knows…you just might inspire me along the line. Keep it up and space yourself and keep warm for sure! All the best for this semester! God bless!

    Greg

    • Patrice says:

      thanks Greg! I would love to read your blog if you kept one. I am definitely trying to keep warm…it’s freezing up here! Hope all is well with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

