Elliptical Handles Scare Me

Honestly, can you think of anything better than breakfast for dinner?  Okay, maybe leftover frozen pizza for breakfast is a close competitor…but seriously!  It’s breakfast for dinner people!

Here we have an egg, scrambled with half of a tomato and some mushrooms, 2 Wasa crackers with Laughing Cow cheese and half of an avocado.

For the drink, a mug of cranberry juice (1/2 water, 1/2 juice)

 

 

It’s been months since I last cooked scrambled eggs for myself…and it was definitely the perfect dinner after spending an entire afternoon freezing outside, filming a project for one of my classes.

 

 

This morning, I finally tackled the elliptical.  *shudder*  I’ve been avoiding that machine at all costs just because I am convinced the handles are covered in sweaty bacteria.

^^This is my face when I think about elliptical handles.^^

Nevertheless, my body really felt like it couldn’t handle running today…so I hopped onto the elliptical.

And it really wasn’t that bad.

According to the machine, I covered about 4 miles in 40ish minutes.  Not bad, considering that I haven’t used the machine in 4 or 5 years.

 

As for breakfast, I enjoyed oatmeal with 1/2 of a banana and some blueberries.  I also used about a 1/2 cup of almond milk with 1/2 cup water to change things up a bit.

 

 

And for lunch, I created my speciality – tuna with yogurt.

Most people find this odd, but I’m telling you…yogurt is a million times better than mayo!!  It’s refreshing and if you add a bit of cayenne pepper to the whole mix, it’s actually quite delicious.

 

On the side, I had 1 cup of brussels sprouts straight from the bowl I boiled them in.

And that’s how you do lunch when you’re in a rush.

 

 

Hope everyone managed to stay warm today.  If you’re in Canada and you ventured outside, you’ll know what I mean when I say today was COLD!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

