Bad Day Inspirations

How do I pull myself out of a serious funk?

Firstly, I dance like a maniac in front my mirror to the sound of Michael Buble

 

 

 

 

 

And secondly I have a cup of green tea.

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s life lesson?  (always best said in a quotation, of course)

“It’s not how many times you fall that matters, but how many times you get                                                        back up that counts” – Grace Hatton

This morning has been relatively crappy as I’ve spent most of it dealing with a food hangover.  Nevertheless, I am doing my best to look on the positive side of things.

For the record, 12 days have gone by in February. Out of these 12 days, I’ve had 8 great ones and only 4 bad ones.  Accomplishment much?  YES.  And once I keep the good numbers higher than the bad ones, I’ll be happy.

So how is your day going?

If it isn’t one of your better ones, hang in there and remember,

“There is no failure, except in no longer trying” – Elbert Hubbard

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

