Back To The Basics

So…I made a judgement call (hopefully the right one) and skipped my morning workout 😦  I didn’t get much sleep last night and have been so tired lately because of school demands, so instead of pushing my body to its limit, I decided to get an extra hour of sleep.

I don’t feel rested, but if I have enough energy (and time) tonight, I’ll try to squeeze in a light workout.

This morning I went back to the basics and had a bowl of oatmeal with a banana and 1/2 tablespoon of almond butter.

 

 

 

 

 

 

And after making it through my screenwriting class, had the lunch I prepared.

 

It’s a basic salad – cucumbers, tomatoes, lettuce, carrots, 2 tbsps. of roasted garlic hummus…

 

 

 

But the extra blue corn chips I packed made all the difference.   They were such a pick-me up from this non-stop class schedule.  (9 – 6 pm..possibly longer!)


 

 

 

 

Wish me luck, I’m about to take a test that I’m not ready for!  Oh joy, media arts school can be so fun sometimes.

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

