The Real Me Behind The Blog

First off, I apologize for not posting yesterday…or today.  These last few days have been quite difficult mentally and I’ve had so many thoughts about life, my journey and this blog that my brain honestly wants to combust.

I love my blog.  I love that I am able to share my life, my successes, my failings, my quirks with others.  However, when it comes down to it, though I wanted “A New Sweetness” to be a healthy living blog, it’s sometimes so difficult to write when I feel like “balance” and “healthiness” are the last things I’m living.  I don’t want to be a hypocrite.

I guess over the last month or so, I lost sight of what I actually wanted out of life and the blog.

In a perfect world, I would imagine myself blogging about my creative healthy meals and proclaiming how amazing yet challenging my latest exercise session was…I would imagine myself being the poster girl for a healthy and balanced life.

But as I’ve come to realize, this image does not reflect me – at least not yet anyway.

This blog is not the destination, it’s the journey to a healthier life and a healthier relationship with food – the good, the bad, the ugly and the beautiful of it all.

I know that there are many people out there who are in the same boat as me – trying to make peace with themselves – their bodies and lifestyles.  So instead of fighting the healing process and putting extra pressure on myself to act like I’ve already reached my goal, I’m embracing everything that this journey brings.

I have to be true to myself in order to be true to you.  And at the end of the day, if I can share how I survived another hectic college day, then I’ll know that this blog is an honest reflection of my life.

If you do read my blog, I hope you’ll understand my reason for changing my focus and that we can journey together to a healthier, happier us.

So, are you with me?

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Real Me Behind The Blog

  1. youknowwhoiam says:

    Keep it up. I’m with u 😉

Leave a Reply

