Back On Track Saturday

Finally a full blog post of food pictures.  It’s been a while but I’m mostly back on track!

This morning I woke up feeling slightly off my mark, but I managed to power through some P90X Kenpo Cardio Plus session.

 

For breakfast, I had 1/2 of a banana, 1/2 a cup of blueberries and blackberries covered with 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt and flax seeds.

It was really simple, but I enjoyed it.

 

 

A short while after, I concluded that I was still hungry…so I attacked the other half of that huge banana.

 

 

For lunch, I took a 15 minute walk (in an unfortunate drizzle) to the mall with my heart set on an  avocado sandwich from The Sandwich Tree, but once I got there, Jimmy The Greek stole my heart.

I didn’t take me long to decide on the “Chicken Fillet” minus the rice  (honestly, it still baffles me why they’d sell rice and potatoes together in one meal).

And of course, I requested no salad dressing, so the guy drowned my lettuce in feta cheese. Hm, can’t really complain too much.  I love feta cheese!

 

For a drink, I treated myself to freshly squeezed orange juice from Jugo Juice.

Totally natural (i.e. no added sugar) and literally juiced right before your eyes.

This was the best orange juice I’ve had in forever.  It was sweet and still had pulp in it. – WHAT A DREAM!

 

After satisfying my lunchtime hunger, I hung around the food court for a few hours trying to get some work done.  I know – schoolwork on a busy Saturday in a mall?  I can be kind of odd like that sometimes…but the truth is, my focus is often best when there is a lot of activity going on around me.  Maybe I thrive off of chaos?

 

And then it happened.

I caved and bought a peanut butter cookie from Tim Hortons.

It’s been over 2 months since I’ve had anything from them.

Was it worth it?  Oh most definitely YES.

To be honest, as I stood in the Tim Hortons line, I fought with myself over how many cookies I should get.

My thoughts went from “alright, just one cookie, that’s fine!” to “why not two!?…you’re already eating one – might as well have another…and perhaps a…hmm..french vanilla cappuccino?”.  Luckily, my blog and all you amazing people reading right now saved me. 🙂

I knew that truly, I wouldn’t be happy having to post about eating a hundred cookies and following that up with a sugary coffee drink.  So I stuck with the one and got a bottle of water.  Thanks for helping me stay on track!

 

For dinner, I feasted upon 2 ryevita crackers with hummus and salsa and a mix of brussels sprouts, cauliflower and carrots on the side.

 

 

 

And for dessert – 4 tablespoons of raspberry activia yogurt and a handful of blueberries.

 

 

I know I’m not the only one, but I really struggle with nighttime sweet tooth attacks/overeating, so I’m definitely seeing tonight’s choice as a sign of progress.

…except for the instant cappuccino I had shortly after.  Totally not necessary, but we’ll live 🙂

And that was my Saturday!  Hope yours was fantastic!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back On Track Saturday

  1. whatsaysyou says:

    Those pictures are making me hungry 😛 Keep it up!

  2. youknowwhoiam says:

    hmm you bailed on me and still went to the mall!?
    how nice patriceeeeeee

  3. I would have gone for the cookie too. Looks like a great day overall.

Leave a Reply

