Back from the emotional dead.

This past week has been insane.  Friday afternoon couldn’t be more welcome in my life.

^what a pretty face^

That delicious photo is one of me, running on coffee, carbs and pure adrenaline.  Not a good combination.

Literally, all my body has seen for the last 2 or 3 days has been cream cheese bagels, muffins, pasta and cookies.  I honestly want to say that I didn’t have enough time to cook…but now that just seems like a really lame excuse.  I guess I haven’t been handling stress as well as I would like to.  To make matters worse, I’ve been so wrapped up in school that exercise has become a stranger to me.

Now my body feels totally out of whack, but after almost 12 hours of sleep and some decent meals, I’m feeling so much more alive today.

Dinner last night was a yummy “salad” with quinoa, cucumbers and roasted tomatoes and mushrooms.

 

 

 

 

 

I never realized how good roasted tomatoes were (especially when seasoned with rosemary and onion powder).  I definitely foresee more of that in my future meals.

As for breakfast this morning, I had some “un-overnight oats”.

 

 

 

 

 

The ingredients: 3/4 cup raw rolled oats (some people cringe, I say YUM!), 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt and a handful of blueberries and blackberries.

I finished off the meal with a banana then fell back into dreamland, waking up just in time for my 12 o’ clock class.

Now it’s the afternoon and I just might find myself at Whole Foods within the next few hours to see what that awesome place has to offer.  Is it crazy that I’m excited to go to a grocery!?

Anyhow, wishing you all a fantastic weekend! 🙂

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back from the emotional dead.

  1. Jodi Ardito says:

    wow! Great photos! I enjoyed stopping by [randomly] and checking out your blog. I just launched my wordpress blog (I have been on blogger for years) and decided to check out a few postings. Hope to see more..

    Jodi

Leave a Reply

