Fixing My Broken Record

The countdown continues – 13 days till school is over and till freedom begins!

Luckily, things are beginning to wind down now with only a couple exams and projects left to be completed…meaning I’ll finally be able to get back to blogging daily!

Moreover, it means that eating a healthier diet and staying balanced should become easier now that I have more time.  I’m possibly going to be able to push my bedtime to a more decent hour…say midnight?  My body is certainly freaking out after pulling 4 all nighters within the last 4 weeks.

I’m also tired of sounding like a broken record…complaining about being too busy, surviving on bagels and muffins and then trying my best to undo the damage with mass amounts of veggies.  I’m more than ready to start enjoying my life again…and sharing that enjoyment with you.

This was breakfast yesterday. (yes, you read that right – breakfast) A huge plate of mixed vegetables and some onion/garlic roasted mushrooms.

When I start eating a dinner-styled plate of veggies for breakfast, I know my body is lacking nutrition.

 

 

Lunch on Saturday consisted of a chicken and black bean quesadilla, 1/2 of an avocado and a generous serving of one of my favourite things in the world – SALSA.

 

 

And because I’m insane, I ate it with a knife and fork.

Delicious all the same 🙂

 

 

Today should hopefully be a work-filled, yet relaxing day.

 

I started it off with a bunch of strawberries and cinnamon oatmeal (not photographed) for breakfast.

I’m also a bit under the weather with some sinus things happening with my nose.  I guess these last couple of weeks have finally caught up with me, so I’m doing my best to get as much vitamin C and rest as I can so I can be back to my normal non-stuffy nosed self as soon as possible.

Hope you enjoy your Sunday!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

