Blogging For Yesterday

Who’s up for a slightly disjointed recap of my yesterday with some delicious food thrown in?  I got a little too busy last night to update in real time, but it was such a good day for me that I can’t not share.

Something I learned yesterday was that I need at least one and a half hours to get ready for class.  I woke up with only an hour to shower, dress and prepare breakfast and ended up devouring my bowl of oatmeal and banana in a record three minutes.  I didn’t even have time to take a picture.  Slowpoke. 😦

 

By 11 a.m. I was hungry again and made a quick snack run at Tim Hortons for a ham and cheese tea biscuit.

I’ll agree, it looks frightening and inedible in this photo, but believe me it’s a decent treat nonetheless.

For lunch, I felt a vegetarian vibe and made my own college-kid-can cook version of a spinach and mushroom pizza.

I piled on an incredible amount of baby spinach, some mushrooms and 2 slices of low-fat mozarella cheese on a whole wheat tortilla.

Sprinkled with some garlic and onion powder, I popped it into the microwave for about 2 1/2 minutes and then topped it with salsa.

 

I have no words other than: simply divine.

 

 

 

In the afternoon, I took a walk down to the mall (as if I’m not swamped with work) and eventually made my way to Starbucks with a coffee craving and a desire to satisfy my sweet tooth.

I wanted to be all” budding screenwriter like” and pen an idea for an upcoming project while sipping on a cappuccino in a chic coffee shop…but Starbucks was crowded so I grabbed a seat outdoors.

I wasn’t so excited about the chilly wind, but it was great to get some fresh air, being cooped up indoors most of the week.

 

By the way, someone call me fashionista because this unstylish chick donned these cute cheetah leggings yesterday! 😀

 

 

And finally, before I bore you to death with the silliness that is my life…I rearranged my room!

Mess aside, I reorganized my room in January so that I would have more space to exercise.  Now that this school year is almost over and my workout routine is practically non-existent, I decided there was no better time than the present to restore my dorm to its original state.

Patrice + heavy furniture + one small room.

Let the chaos ensue.

I’m not going to lie – this new layout is much more attractive, but now there’s no room to do my P90X workouts!  😦

Aaaand, one last thing…

VEGGIES FOR DINNER!!

The end!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging For Yesterday

  1. Definitely sounds like a busy (and delicious) day!

Leave a Reply

