Partying partying YEAH!

My first year of college has come to an end and by some miraculous fortune, I’ve actually made it through!   It’s such an amazing feeling to finally have free time that I almost don’t know what to do with myself!

an empty schedule is beauty to my eyes!

First year media arts has been incredibly stressful, but equally fantastic.  I’ve experienced so many amazing things from meeting the wonderful George Stroumboulopoulos…

Me and George Strombo on the set of his show

…and meeting and interviewing Hamilton based musician and artist, Tom Wilson (he’s been in bands such as Junkhouse, Blackie and the Rodeo Kings, Lee Harvey Osmond).

interviewing Tom Wilson with my team!

And (without sounding egoistical) I’ve also grown so much as person.  Moving out of home on my own, I barely knew how to cook for myself or even do my own laundry.

cooking my very first chicken ever!

look ma! i made veggies all by myself!

Now, I definitely wouldn’t call myself an expert, but I think I’ve gotten pretty good at the whole taking care of myself thing.  I almost feel like a grown-up!

Of course, the end of the semester always calls for a party…which is exactly what my friends and I did last night.

I’m not much of a drinker…in fact, the most alcohol I’ve ever had in one sitting is probably 1/2 a glass of wine.  So last night was definitely a historic moment for me…owning a whole can of beer all to myself.

I was careful and made it last me the whole night – drunkness is definitely not my idea of fun – and I had a good time hanging out with my friends, celebrating the end of our first year and the beginning of our summer vacation!

Now, I’m going to watch White Chicks all night long while feasting on the fruit salad that my mum prepared for me (how I love having my mum and her amazing chef skills around!!).

grapefruit, apples, strawberries and blackberries ❤

Simply delicious!!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Partying partying YEAH!

  1. Wai Li says:

    fun fun fun fun

Leave a Reply

