Sushi and a Shopping Spree

Best thing about having my mum with me in Canada?

Dining out at some great restaurants and shopping for new clothes!!

Yesterday, the two of us had lunch at Spoon & Fork – the awesome Japanese/Thai restaurant where my friends and I nearly exploded from sushi overload a couple of weeks ago.

………………..

To begin, we ordered Miso soup for me and beef satay for my mum…nom nom nom

…………….

Then we moved on to avocado cucumber rolls and shrimp tempura rolls.  I’ve never been a sushi-loving person, but since I had these rolls last time, I haven’t stopped thinking about them!

…………….

They were just as good as I remembered (maybe even better!) and then we moved on to the fried goodness of calamari and jumbo shrimp tempura.

…………………………………………………………………………

Green tea finished off the meal perfectly and was served in the smallest cups ever!

……………………………………………………………

Giant hand or tiny cup?

I really couldn’t believe how adorably small those tea cups were! …………………………………………………………………………..

After lunching, my mum and I made our way to Fairview Mall in Toronto for some shopping!!

……………..

It’s been a long time since I’ve shopped for new clothes…so I was definitely excited to spend an afternoon playing dress-up and making some fashion-forward purchases.

warning! crazy chick dancing in dressing room while trying on clothes!

And, of course, lots of shopping means a need for refuelling!

Ahh delicious!

Yogen Fruz is my favourite frozen yogurt store.  I visit it almost everytime I shop at Fairview Mall.

I tried their take on “Apple Pie” and was not disappointed!

Real apples, vanilla yogurt, graham cracker crumbs…sometimes I wonder why I ever crave ice cream when frozen yogurt is so amazing!

……………………………………………………………………….

Now it’s back to packing as I’m getting ready to leave my dorm room and head home for summer vacation!

boxes and bags of my roommate and my stuff

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

