Dorm Room Goodbyes

Today I moved out of the little dorm room I’ve called home for the past 8 months.

I’ve always been one of those super sentimental people who thinks things like “wow…this is the last time I’ll be having breakfast at this desk” and then takes a photo of herself doing just that.

please excuse the crazy bed hair

So, my very last breakfast in my first college dorm room was a bowl of strawberries and blackberries and vanilla yogurt.

ohh delicious!

Goodbye room 430!  You’ve seen me survive all nighters and huge projects and have been my refuge from the craziness that college life is.  Thanks for being my little home away from home.  I’ll miss you!!

Once I was all packed up and moved out, my mum and I headed to my uncle’s house in Toronto where we’ll be staying until our flight home to Trinidad (yup, in case I didn’t mention it, that’s where I’m originally from).

My mum felt the asian inspiration for lunch, so we went to a popular Chinese restaurant named Congee Queen.

We started with some wonton soup (with the most amazing shrimp wontons ever)

And then moved on to the flavourful and delicious stir fried beef with mushroom dish.

We also had a plateful of bok choy with garlic because veggies simply rule…and also because it’s absolutely fantastic.

And then finally, my favourite dish of the day (which obviously means it’s the one that will stop your heart!!) – fried chilli turnip patties with shrimp, chicken and egg.

Seriously…how do you say no to something that looks so good and tastes even better!!

Everything was delightful and we took home lots of leftovers for dinner.

Anyhow, time to hit the sack.  It’s been a long day…from packing up to moving out to walking all over town and riding the TTC subway back and forth.  Hope your Wednesday was a good one!

See you in the morning!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dorm Room Goodbyes

  1. I remember when I moved out of my first dorm room too! I was so sad. Even worse was the day I left college for good. I believe I was typing and crying simultaneously. I am one for the dramatics for sure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

