Burger Mania

How many burgers can one girl eat?

This being my 4th burger in one week (don’t worry…one of them was veggie!), obviously too many!  I guess I’m just trying to make up for my lack of meat over the last month and a half.

Today, my mum and I dined out for an early dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe at Yonge Dundas Square.

I had the 6 0z. burger with swiss cheese, mushrooms and a side of fries.

Out of all the burgers I’ve had this week, this was definitely the best one.  It was juicy and full of flavour…and you gotta admit that swiss cheese and mushrooms add some class!

As for my mum’s meal, she chose the rack of ribs with some onion rings on the side.  It even came with two small bowls – one with coleslaw and the other with beans.

Leftovers were certain and I had a couple of the ribs when we got home later in the evening.  They were fall off the bone good. 🙂

Nevertheless, breakfast this morning was even better!

My mum continued with her amazing fruit salad making skills and I paired it with a bowl of oatmeal.

It was a mouth watering mix of bartlett pear, pink grapefruit, orange and strawberries.

I honestly can’t think of a better way than to start off the day’s nutrition with a big serving of fruit.  It always makes me feel so nourished and helps me start the day on the right foot.

Now’s it’s time to head to bed.  I have a 5 am wake up call tomorrow – and no, it’s not because I’m venturing out for the 30 minute run that I should be doing – it’s because, like everyone else (even those who don’t want to admit it!!), I’ll be turning on my TV to watch Prince William and Kate’s Royal Wedding!

 (source)

*giggle*

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

