The Royal Wedding

Good morning!  How early did you get up today?

Like millions of other people around the world, I woke up before 5 a.m. to witness the Royal Wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton.

Everyone else in the house remained asleep while I sat in front the TV, cameras in hand, absorbed in the beautiful ceremony that unfolded before the entire world.

The coverage of the wedding was absolutely amazing and I almost felt as if I were actually there in Westminster Abbey and outside of Buckingham Palace watching on as William and Kate became the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge.  It was magical and so so beautiful.

While the ceremony took place, I munched on a gluten and dairy free chocolate walnut cookie.

It was really good (chewy and soft just how I love my cookies) and, by a happy coincidence, was called “Queen Pastry”.

A faux royal cookie for a real royal day made me a happy wannabe princess watching a real-life fairytale.

I also had some fruit salad while Prince William and Prince Henry made their way to Westminster Abbey.  (you can seem them on the TV in background)

And of course, being the cheesy sort of hopeless romantic that I am, I took a good number of photos (and even video) of the big event on the TV.  What can I say…one day I’d like to show my kids that their mum actually watched one of the world’s historical moments as it happened.

the long awaited royal kiss!

Now, while the Royal couple celebrates the day away, I’ll be packing my suitcases getting ready to hop on a flight to head home!

Enjoy your Friday!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Royal Wedding

  1. youknowwhoiam says:

    I’m glad to see you’re back on track with blogging and even more glad to see that you’re enjoying your summer already!!! miss uuuuuu xoxo

    • Patrice says:

      I miss you too! Yup, I’m mostly on track but only because I have more time than when school is in session! I’ll keep updating…get ready for some awesome Trinidad food photos coming your way!

  2. vixstar1314 says:

    Hi, just happened to land on your page.
    Glad you enjoyed the wedding.
    Wow 5am!!! I guess because of the time differences, many would not have been able to watch it at 11am(like us in the UK)
    but rightly said, its great to be able to watch something massive like this, it’s history in making. ^_^

Leave a Reply

