There’s No Place Like Home

I’M HOME!!!

Welcome to the warm, sunny, tropical island of Trinidad!

We’re definitely not in Toronto anymore. 🙂

I can’t believe it’s been four months since I’ve last been home and I’m certainly glad to be back to see all of my friends and family…and, without a doubt, get to the beach and savour all of the delicious local foods that Trinidad has to offer.

It also means that my “exercise vacation” has ended and that bright and early tomorrow, I’ll be getting my fitness on and getting back into shape.  I’m slightly dreading it, but it’s long overdue.

This morning, my mum made pancakes for breakfast.

I’ve been craving pancakes for months now, so this definitely hit the spot.  I paired it with some vienna sausages and a few slices of colby cheese.

We’re normally a whole wheat flour kind of family, but having just got back from abroad, a grocery visit for restocking is in order.  These pancakes, made with white flour, were just as amazing though. 🙂

As for the rest of my day, it was spent hanging out (or, as we say in Trinidad, “liming”) with two of my best friends who surprised me last night when I arrived home.  Seeing them in person after being apart for 4 months was wonderful and we spent the entire day laughing, munching on snacks and, for some strange reason, watching “Mob Wives”.

By the way, this cute face named Binky says hello!

Happy 1st of May!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s No Place Like Home

  1. Michael Cory says:

    Welcome Back Home! Eat a roti and a shark n bake for me! XOXO

Leave a Reply

