Aunt Jemima for the win!

So maybe 3 minutes in the microwave was a little too long for my oatmeal…

Disaster!!

Oh, What a tragic sight!  Nevertheless, I took it as a sign from the universe that I was really meant to have the pancakes I’d be considering for the last day or two.  Cue Aunt Jemima!!

For frozen pancakes, they are actually quite good and taste pretty much like a pancake right out of the pan…all I needed was a little bit of butter and some syrup to make it perfect.

Still, I enjoyed it and followed it up with a banana for good measure!  Can’t survive without my morning fruit!

Today I am finally fleeing the confines of my dorm room to visit my Uncle’s for the weekend.  Living on a campus that is a small as mine, it sometimes feels like I never leave school as I can literally step out of my door and walk to class in under 5 minutes.  So it’s always nice to get a break from the academic surroundings and remind myself that people still do live in houses with full kitchens, couches and a yard!

so i'm obviously not the lightest traveller -- packed a full suitcase for only 2 days!

It’s also Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada so I’m looking forward to lots of turkey and a hot home-cooked meal this evening!

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and a turkey (or tofurkey) filled Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aunt Jemima for the win!

  1. Wai Li says:

    poor oatmeal. lol..

Leave a Reply

