A Quick Word!

Just wanted to post a quick little something to keep the ball rolling!  This won’t be a long, well-worded one as I’m pulling a major granny move and heading to bed at 10:30pm on a Thursday night (super early for a college kid).  But just so you know that I’m still alive and kicking (and obviously not going MIA on the blog), here are some photos to show you what I’ve been up to these past 2 weeks…

The winter coat made its first appearance for the season…it may not be snowing yet, but the chill of the coming winter is definitely in the air.

Part home-cooked, part delivery…I made an attempt to get some healthier things back into my diet (namely veggies)!

asparagus with swiss chalet chicken, baked potato and multigrain roll

Mushrooms and goat cheese on a bed of spinach!

healthy noms (a roasted veggie panini and greek salad) while at a casting session for a film i was working on!

And treated myself to an at-home sushi dinner  🙂

cali roll, dynamite roll, miso soup and edamame

I managed to get something like 15 hours of sleep over the course of 7 days (that’s totally healthy right?) while working on the preproduction of another film and ended up doing crazy things as you’ll see below.

I created a smilie face reward system for my team and me as we pulled an all-nighter working hard on our pre-production binder…

Can you spot the Harry Potter smilie!?

…And then started to use my arm as notepad when using actual paper somehow became too inconvenient.

Nevertheless, I did my best to eat healthy on an unforgiving schedule.  I didn’t always win, but here was one of the better moments.

Greek yogurt and a mixed fruit bowl

Soon, I found myself up in beautiful Wasaga Beach for the first time, ready to shoot the movie that my team and I had spent tireless hours planning.

Here’s one of the Producer and me living the glamorous life (sitting in the back of a pick-up truck in a trailer park!)

There were also lots of beautiful moments…

And, like a good Production Manager, I fed the masses and had everyone calling me “mum” by the end of the 4 days.  Needless to say, the experience of cooking for more than just one person was pretty challenging, but something that I quite enjoyed.

soup and chilli for all!

Though, truth be told, I did have some very good help in the kitchen 😉

My new friend, Marco Salvador!

Unfortunately, the crazy days have taken their toll…

Back from Wasaga, sitting in the hallway at school

And now I’m *cough cough*…*sniffle*…guzzling a bowl of tom yum lemongrass soup, trying my best to fend off the flu.

Delivery sushi dinner helps too right?

Now I’m going to hit the light switch and snuggle up in my bed to an episode of the Big Bang Theory.  I hate taking nights off but my body is really rundown and sometimes, my health just has to come first!  So until the next post, Goodnight!

This entry was posted in Fitness and Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

